Roles are used to consolidate set of privileges that can be assigned to a user or user group. These roles control what access user has to different modules and features in Diyotta. For more information about available privileges in Diyotta, refer Diyotta User Privileges.

When Diyotta is installed, by default following roles are created. The privileges assigned to these roles can be edited.

RoleUser Privileges
DeveloperStudio Read, Studio Write, Studio Execute, Monitor Read, Monitor Execute, Data Preview, Global Usage, Git Pull, Git Commit, Git Checkout
OperatorStudio Read, Studio Execute, Monitor Read, Monitor Execute, Global Usage
PublicStudio Read, Monitor Read, Lineage Read
Business AnalystStudio Read, Lineage Read
Scheduler ReadScheduler Read
Scheduler WriteScheduler Write
Scheduler ExecuteScheduler Execute

To get to the Roles page, on the Navigation Pane click RolesThe Roles screen displays the list of all roles created.

Following fields are displayed in the list.

  • Role- Displays the name of the role.
  • Last Edited By - Displays the information about the user who last updated the role details.
  • Last Edited On - Displays the information about the date and time of last modification to the role details.

For more information on creating new roles, refer Creating New Role.

For more information on opening and editing a role, refer Opening Role.

For more information on deleting a role, refer Deleting Role.